DaniŽl Boer's Physics Webpage

Physics for 'everyone':

Dutch Physics tradition:

The rich tradition in physics in the Netherlands is best illustrated by mentioning: Willebrord Snell (1580-1626), Christiaan Huygens (1629-1695), Pieter van Musschenbroek (1692-1761), Willem de Sitter (1872-1934), Peter Debye (1884-1966), Hendrik Kramers (1894-1952), Adriaan Fokker (1887-1972), Hendrika Johanna van Leeuwen (1887–1974), George Uhlenbeck (1900-1988), Samuel Goudsmit (1902-1978), Hendrik Brugt Gerhard Casimir (1909-2000), Hilbrand Johannes ("Hip") Groenewold (1910–1996), astronomer Hendrik Christoffel "Henk" van de Hulst of 21 cm line fame (1918-2000), and of course the Dutch physics Nobel Laureates:

And what to think of the Dutch third place (in 2000) on the so-called "adjusted relative citation impact" ranking?